Friday nights in never felt so good.

image

Picture this; it’s not even 7pm yet, Friday night. Am I out downing cocktails with my 20-something friends in a dimly lit bar, the tension of the working week slowly dissipating with every minute? Not quite. Perhaps I’m strolling some cute night markets with my bearded boyfriend, sampling treats from food trucks and listening to soft guitar under the moonlight? Hmm..

Nope. I’m tucked in bed, socks and warm pyjamas on. I’ve had dinner with my Nana and Pop, a hot shower and lit a candle. I’ve got fairy lights on and my favourite new purchase – a steam diffuser filled with the scent of lavender and geranium essential oils, slowly wafting through the air. Am I concerned that this is what I’m doing on a Friday night, and I’m not even 30 yet!? Absolutely not. It’s bloody great, and this is literally ALL I feel like doing after a long day at work. You see, I’m on my ‘gap year’ from pretty much everything I’ve been doing for the last 10 years, and I don’t have to apologise to anyone. Is this what getting older feels like? All I know is that shedding the stresses, worries and cares is incredibly liberating, and I’m not looking back.

Hoping you all have a lovely weekend doing whatever you feel like doing… No regrets, no judgement, just enjoy the moment 🙂

IMG_4194

Photo credits – haciabiden & spell_byronbay

3 thoughts on “Friday nights in never felt so good.

Leave a Reply

